



## Whalley Parish Council

## Minutes of the Annual Meeting held on Thursday 19<sup>th</sup> May 2016 at 7.00pm in the Old Grammar School

1 Election of Chairman

There was one nomination for Chairman, Cllr M Highton, proposed by Cllr Barker and seconded by Cllr Brown. There being no other nomination, Cllr Highton's nomination was unanimously agreed.

2 Cllr Highton signed the Declaration of Acceptance to Office

Cllr Highton then took charge of the meeting.

3 Apologies for Absence: None

Present: Councillors M Highton D Sleight L Rimmer S Earnshaw J Brown S Barker C Ball M Fallon M Reid

In attendance – Mr F Holland, Clerk to the Council

4 Election of Vice Chairman

There was one nomination for Vice Chairman, Cllr J Brown, proposed by Cllr Sleight and seconded by Cllr Reid. There being no other nomination, Cllr Brown's nomination was unanimously agreed.

- 5 Cllr Brown signed the Declaration of Acceptance to Office
- 6 Appointment of Representatives on Committees and other Bodies

It was resolved that councillors would represent the parish council in the following committees

<u>Committee</u>	Councillors
Adam Cottam Trust (3 members to serve for 4 years)	C Ball, J Brown, and S Earnshaw
Parish Liaison Committee	M Highton and J Brown
Whalley Education Foundation	E Ronnan until May 2017 J Brown once the constitution has been accepted by the Charities Commission
Whalley, Barrow and Wiswell Joint Burial Ground	D Sleight, S Earnshaw, M Fallon, L Rimmer and M Reid
QEII Playing Fields Management Committee	J Brown
Grounds and Gardens Committee	J Brown, D Sleight, M Fallon, L Rimmer and S Barker
Churchyard Committee	C Ball, L Rimmer, M Fallon and M Highton
Village Hall Committee	M Reid
Special Purposes Committee	All Councillors to serve
Planning Group	All Councillors to serve
LALC – Ribble Valley Committee	F Holland and M Fallon

The meeting closed at 7.07 pm.

Signed

Date